Official Launch in 2019

Maná Confirm Set ‘Rayando El Sol Tour’ US Dates

“The most widely sold and heard Latin band in the world” (Billboard) confirmed details of their headlining ‘Rayando El Sol Tour’ across the United States. The tour is named after their critically acclaimed single, “Rayando El Sol,” which  was one of the band’s first great successes and the kick off to a remarkable career including 4 Grammy Awards, 8 Latin Grammy Awards, 19 Billboard Latin Music Awards and dozens more around the world.

Produced by Live Nation, the tour will make over 20 stops across the U.S., kicking off September 4th in Corpus Christi, TXwith visits to HoustonSan DiegoBrooklyn and more, before wrapping November 27th in Sacramento, CA. The U.S. outing will also include an astonishing 4 nights at The Forum in Los Angeles, CA between September and November, making history as the largest run of dates at The Forum for any Latin act in history. See full itinerary below.

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 1st at 11am local time at LiveNation.com. Maná will also offer VIP packages for each show with options that include; premium seating, an invitation to Maná’s VIP pre-show lounge, the opportunity to sit at Alex’s drum kit for a memorable photo, and much more! Fans can visit www.VIPNation.com for more info.

It has been three years since the multi-platinum selling and Grammy Award®-winning rock band last toured. As Latin Rock’s most engaging arena-level live band, longtime cultural ambassadors and powerful social advocates, their previous ‘LATINO POWER TOUR’ sold out venues across the U.S. with a message of unity and empowerment for U.S. Latinos. It featured 80 tons of state of the art concert production gear which traveled across the United States with the goal of uniting and inspiring Latino communities to make their voices heard.

Having formed in Guadalajara, Mexico in 1986, the quartet of Fher Olvera, Alex González, Sergio Vallín and Juan Calleroshave gone on to be global envoys for the Latin Rock genre, while selling over 40 million albums. Here in the United States, Maná holds an impressive nine #1 albums and ten #1 singles -more than any other band in the history of Billboard’s “Hot Latin Songs” chart. Maná is also unquestionably the top-drawing all-Spanish language concert band in the U.S. with notable attendance records to their name, and the New York Times declaring the group has: “Redefined ‘Crossover’ in Latin Pop… with its mix of love songs and more pointed political material about immigration and the environment, …Maná has a mass appeal nearly unrivaled in the Latin pop world.”

 

Maná Links:
    

 

TOUR SCHEDULE

Wed Sep 04

Corpus Christi, TX

American Bank Center

Fri Sep 06

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Sat Sep 07

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Wed Sep 11

El Paso, TX

UTEP Don Haskins Center

Fri Sep 13

Phoenix, AZ

Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sat Sep 14

Las Vegas, NV

MGM Grand Garden Arena

Fri Sep 20

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Sat Sep 21

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Fri Sep 27

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Sun Sep 29

San Diego, CA

North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre

Wed Oct 09

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Fri Oct 11

Chicago, IL

Allstate Arena

Thu Oct 17

Toronto, ON

Scotiabank Arena

Sat Oct 19

Brooklyn, NY

Barclays Center

Sun Oct 20

Greensboro, NC

Greensboro Coliseum

Fri Oct 25

Miami, FL

AmericanAirlines Arena

Sun Oct 27

Atlanta, GA

Infinite Energy Arena

Fri Nov 15

San Antonio, TX

AT&T Center

Fri Nov 22

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Sat Nov 23

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Wed Nov 27

Sacramento, CA

Golden 1 Center


February 22, 2019

Check Also

Disney On Ice Presents Road Trip Adventures

Feld Entertainment Inc., the worldwide leader in live touring family entertainment, is proud to announce ...