Entertainment News!

Jennifer Nettles – Always Like New – Album Release

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jennifer Nettles – Always Like New – Album Release

June 25, 2021

Multi-GRAMMY® Award winner Jennifer Nettles will expand her musical versatility with a much-anticipated genre defying new album of American Songbook classics, titled Always Like New from Concord Records. The new album will be released on CD, Vinyl and Digital on June 25th.  For this project, Nettles teamed up with GRAMMY® and Tony® Award-winning orchestrator Alex Lacamoire, best known for his work on Broadway’s critically acclaimed shows Hamilton, Dear Evan Hansen, and In the Heights, to reimagine, arrange and produce some of the most beloved songs from the stage, infusing each with her signature sound and giving these timeless works of art a new context and meaning in our current landscape.


Click to >>Pre-Save and Pre-Order

As a child who grew up in musical theatre, this album feels like a homecoming to me. I savored every note of singing and arranging these songs with Alex Lacamoire. It is thrilling to be able to celebrate this amazing songwriting with arrangements and vocals that allow them to be rediscovered anew.  — Jennifer Nettles


Album Track List:

1. Wouldn’t It Be Loverly (My Fair Lady)
2. Sit Down, You’re Rockin’ The Boat (Guys and Dolls)
3. Wait for It (Hamilton)
4. Almost Like Being in Love (Brigadoon)
5. It All Fades Away (The Bridges Of Madison County) feat. Brandi Carlile
6. There’s a Sucker Born Ev’ry Minute (Barnum)
7. Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin’ (Oklahoma!)
8. Anyone Can Whistle (Anyone Can Whistle)
9. You Will Be Found (Dear Evan Hansen)
10. Tomorrow (Annie)

Jennifer Nettles Links:
Website  ||  Facebook  ||  Twitter  ||  Instagram  ||  YouTube